Over indulgence on food is one of the easiest resolutions to break but doing so is a real treat (sorry) with food inspired clothes, and considering I’ve over indulged on using new year’s resolutions as the theme for so many posts I will keep this post short and sweet (sorry again).

There are usually two responses I get when people find out I’ve been a Pescetarian for the past ten years 1) What on earth is that? A fake vegetarian? Oh, how pretentious, and 2) You must be really healthy… how can you possibly overdo it on food without eating a bacon sandwich?

Well the answer to the first one is that I eat fish but not meat. When i told my mum that I wanted to be a vegetarian her response was that unless I wanted to start cooking all my own dinners I would need to at least eat fish and my 13 year old self definitely chose my stomach over my views. The answer to the second one can be answered by anyone who eats Quorn or any other meat replacement but has forgotten or been too lazy to flavour or prepare it properly it, essentially leaving it as edible, tasteless cardboard. At this point, delicious- but fattening sauces are needed to revive it, well, that or a double serving of carbs in replacement – think half a plate of potatoes and half of vegetables. Not only that, but I have both a sweet and savoury tooth- so it’s a good thing that I seem to have a separate stomach for dessert and bread.

Often reflected in a quirky way, food in fashion isn’t as rare as you would think- from full outfits on the runway such as  Moschino F/W- 14-15 and Agatha Ruiz de la Prada’s Fall 2009, to more wearable items like subtle or statement pieces often found on accessories.

Breaking Resolutions | Eat Healthy

Moschino off shoulder dress
brownsfashion.com

Checked shirt
£13 – etsy.com

Moschino blue sweatshirt
harveynichols.com

Blue costume
£30 – halloweencostumes.com

Accessorize zip around wallet
£8.90 – accessorize.com

Moschino red leather handbag
£585 – lindelepalais.com

Moschino logo bag
£295 – forwardforward.com

Moschino tech accessory
monnierfreres.co.uk

Moschino cotton baseball cap
£270 – luisaviaroma.com

#JunkFood Hot Dog Necklace
chelseadoll.co.uk

Chelsea Doll
chelseadoll.co.uk

Marshalls Home Department
marshallsonline.com